Arkansas Tax Laws
Created by FindLaw's team of legal writers and editors | Last reviewed March 13, 2018
Welcome to FindLaw's Arkansas Tax Laws section, which covers personal income tax, use tax, and the various types of consumer taxes levied in the state. Arkansas, like other states, has what is known as a "progressive" tax system in which higher income individuals pay a higher percentage of their income in taxes, while those with less income pay a smaller percentage. The highest marginal tax rate in Arkansas is 7 percent. In addition to Arkansas's 6.5 percent tax rate on most retail purchases, the state levies excise taxes on cigarettes, gasoline, and alcoholic beverages. Click on a link below to learn more about Arkansas's tax laws or contact an experienced, local tax attorney for help.
Learn About Arkansas Tax Laws
You Don’t Have To Solve This on Your Own – Get a Lawyer’s Help
Meeting with a lawyer can help you understand your options and how to best protect your rights. Visit our attorney directory to find a lawyer near you who can help.